28/08/2019 16:12 GMT+7 Email Print Like 0

Vietjet announces Da Nang-Taipei direct route

 Budget carrier Vietjet on August 26 announced its latest international route, connecting Vietnam’s central city of Da Nang and Taipei of Taiwan.

The new route is part of Vietjet’s plan to expand its flight network to provide more flying opportunities for residents and travelers, Director of International Sales and Distribution for the carrier Jay Lingeswara said.

Vietjet’s convenient, frequent flights allow more than 3,000 passengers to travel daily from Hanoi, Da Nang and Ho Chi Minh City of Vietnam to big cities in Taiwan, including Taipei, Taichung, Kaohsiung and Tainan, he said.

According to Lingeswara, Vietjet will continue to open new routes to help connect local provinces to other locations in the region, promoting tourism and trade and making it easy for people to travel from their home towns without moving to big cities.

The Da Nang- Taipei route will operate daily, starting from December 19, 2019 with a flight time of around three hours.

Vietjet is the first airline in Vietnam to operate as a new-age airline offering flexible, cost-saving ticket fares and diversified services to meet customers’ demands. It provides not only transport services but also uses the latest e-commerce technologies to offer various products and services for consumers. Vietjet is a fully-fledged member of International Air Transport Association (IATA) with the IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) certificate.

Vietjet was named “Best Ultra Low-Cost Airline 2018 - 2019” and awarded the highest ranking for safety with 7 stars in 2018 and 2019 by the world’s only safety and product rating website AirlineRatings.com. The airline has also been listed as one of the world's 50 best airlines for healthy financing and operations by Airfinance Journal in 2018.

Currently, Vietjet operates around 400 flights daily, carrying more than 80 million passengers to date, with 129 routes covering destinations across Vietnam and international destinations such as Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, the Republic of Korea, Taiwan, China, Thailand, Myanmar, Malaysia, Indonesia and Cambodia.